Latest Walks and Events

Sunday September 8, 2019

8 Sepember 2019

Sunday September 1, 2019

1 September 2019 1 September 2019

Wednesday August 28, 2019

28 August 2019

Austria Trip, August 18 to August 25, 2019

Austria Trip 2019
Trip to Ehrwald in the Tyrol region of the Austrian Alps.   Photos   Video

Wednesday August 14, 2019

14 August 2019

Sunday August 11, 2019

11 August 2019

Wednesday August 7, 2019

7 August 2019

Wednesday July 31, 2019

31 July 2019

Wednesday July 24, 2019

24 July 2019 24 July 2019

Wednesday July 17, 2019

17 July 2019
Thanks also to Joan Kavanagh who had 15 people on her C walk in Bansha Woods.

Wednesday July 10, 2019

10 July 2019 10 July 2019

Wednesday July 3, 2019

3 July 2019 3 July 2019

Sunday June 30, 2019

30 June 2019

Galtee Challenge, Saturday, June 29th, 2019

The self navigating Galtee Challenge took place on Saturday June 29 in ideal weather conditions. Congratulations and well done to all the 146 people who took part. A special word of congratulation to the people who were walking the route for the tenth time or more. Thanks to everyone who put in such a great effort to make the event happen.
Photos of the Challenge can be seen here.

Wednesday June 26, 2019

26 June 2019

Sunday June 23, 2019

23 June 2019

Wednesday June 19, 2019

19 June 2019 19 June 2019

Sunday June 16, 2019

16 June 2019

Wednesday June 12, 2019

12 June 2019 12 June 2019

Sunday June 9, 2019

9 June 2019 9 June 2019 9 June 2019

Wednesday June 5, 2019

5 June 2019 5 June 2019

Sunday June 2, 2019

2 June 2019

Wednesday May 29, 2019

29 May 2019

Sunday May 26, 2019

26 May 2019 26 May 2019

Wednesday May 22, 2019

22 May 2019

Sunday May 19, 2019

19 May 2019 19 May 2019

Wednesday May 15, 2019

15 May 2019

Sunday May 12, 2019

12 May 2019 12 May 2019

Wednesday May 8, 2019

8 May 2019

Sunday May 5, 2019

5 May 2019 5 May 2019

Wednesday May 1, 2019

1 May 2019

Sunday April 28, 2019

28 April 2019

Wednesday April 24, 2019

24 April 2019

Wednesday April 17, 2019

17 April 2019

Slievenamuck Marathon and Half Marathon, Sunday April 14th,2019

The 11th annual Slievenamuck Marathon and Half Marathon, organised by the Galtee Walking Club, took place on Sunday April 14, 2019. The event was open to walkers and runners and was mainly on forest tracks and paths on the Slievenamuck Ridge, overlooking the Glen of Aherlow and the Galtee Mountains. A total of 62 people took part in weather conditions which were challenging to say the least. Well done to everyone who took part.
A medal and certificate were presented to all who completed the event.


14 April 2019 Marathon Photos

Sunday April 7, 2019

7 April 2019 7 April 2019

Sunday March 31, 2019

31 March 2019

Sunday March 24, 2019

24 March 2019

St Patrick's Day, Sunday March 17, 2019

17 March 2019

Sunday March 10, 2019

10 March 2019

Sunday March 3, 2019

3 March 2019 3 March 2019

Sunday February 24, 2019

24 February 2019 24 February 2019

Sunday February 17, 2019

17 February 2019 17 February 2019

Sunday February 10, 2019

10 February 2019

Sunday February 3, 2019

3 February 2019 3 February 2019

Sunday January 27, 2019. Winter Walking Festival.

27 January 2019

Saturday January 26, 2019. Winter Walking Festival.

26 January 2019 26 January 2019

Sunday January 20, 2019

20 January 2019

Sunday January 13, 2019

13 January 2019 13 January 2019

Sunday January 6, 2019

6 January 2019 6 January 2019

Tuesday January 1, 2019

1 January 2019

Thursday December 27, 2018

27 December 2018
The Annual Shake the Turkey Walk to Darby's bed. We enjoyed the company of members of the Anglesboro Walking Club, Denny.

Sunday December 16, 2018

16 December 2018 16 December 2018

Sunday December 9, 2018

9 December 2018






Galtee Walking Club